Stoke Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 4DT

01483 566586

reception@sandfield.surrey.sch.uk

Sandfield Primary School

Challenge ourselves and one another, Learn together, Achieve success

News and Events 

Please click on the photos to see lots more!

 Calendar                        Newsletters and Weekly Updates                           Letters                        The Week Ahead                          Archives

 

Year 6 Residential to High Ashurst 4th to 8th June2018

Year 4 Residential to Henley Fort 23rd to 25th May 2018

Year 3 Trip to Fishbourne Roman Palace, Thursday 10th May 2018

Waitrose Community Matters Presentation, Monday 30th April 2018, thank you Waitrose!

Year 5 Trip to London Zoo, Thursday 26th April 2018

Year 2 Trip to Holy Trinity Church, Monday 23rd April 2018

Easter Pause Day, Monday 26th March 2018

Reception Class Trip to Fishers Farm Park, Friday 23rd March 2018

Year 5 Trip to Holy Trinity Church, Monday 12th March 2018

Surrey Schools Athletic Association Cross Country Competition, Saturday 10th March 2018

World Book Day, Friday 9th March 2018

Freshwater French Theatre Workshop for Year 5 & Year 6, 8th March 2018

Sandfield celebrated World Thinking Day, Thursday 22nd February 2018

Holy Trinity Gardening Project w/c 19th February 2018

Year 3 Trip to the Natural History Museum, 31st January 2018

Year 5 Trip to Winchester Planetarium, Thursday 24th January 2018

Year 4 visited Holy Trinity Church, Monday 15th January 2018

Year 6 WWII Experience at Henley Fort, 10th January 2018

KS1 Performance of the Nativity 18th, 19th December 2017

The children all made decorations for the tree, 11th December 2017

Reception Class visited Holy Trinity Church , Monday 11th December 2017

Year 2 visit to Guildford Town Centre, 7th December 2017

Year 6 Assembly 30th November 2017

Well done Year 6. Your assembly was a wonderful display of all the hard work, determination and collaboration you've shown so far this year. 
The script and performances had very little adult input so they should be very proud of themselves. 
Parents, we hope you enjoyed it as much as we did. 

Year 6 Victorian Day, Tuesday 28th November 2017

Sandfield remembered all those that have given their lives in times of conflict, Monday 13th November 2017

Year 6 visited the Science Museum on Friday 10th November 2017

Year 3 visited Holy Trinity Church, Monday 6th November 2017

A paramedic from the London Ambulance Service visited Reception Class, Wednesday 18th October 2017

Sandfield Conker Competition!

Voting takes place w/c 16th October for our new Junior Leadership Team

Year 6 Visit to Author Day at The Royal Grammar School Friday 13th October 2017

Year 4 and Year 6 visit to The Royal Grammar School sports facilities, Monday 2nd October 2017

Year 4 Trip to Butser Ancient Farm in Waterlooville Thursday 21st September 2017

Sandfield celebrated Roald Dahl Day on Monday 18th September 2017